Allison Pierce Signs with Sony Music Masterworks

GPS | News

Sony Music Masterworks signs singer songwriter/guitarist and GPS client Allison Pierce. Allison’s forthcoming release, produced by acclaimed producer Ethan Johns (Ryan Adams, Ray LaMontagne, Paul McCartney), will come out in Spring 2017.

Allison is best known from the acclaimed duo The Pierces – a group she formed with her sister Catherine. Named “Breaking Artist To Watch” by Rolling Stone, The Pierces went on to release 5 albums. They toured the world with artists like Coldplay and Lissie, and their hit song ‘Secret’ served as the theme for ABC Family’s series Pretty Little Liars.

With the release of her forthcoming album “Year of The Rabbit”, Allison now stands alone in the spotlight.

“I’m so excited to be in the company of such iconic artists. I love the eclectic nature of Sony Masterworks and couldn’t be happier to have found a new home with a label that understands and is thriving in the evolving landscape of our business,” says Allison.

Sony Music Masterworks comprises Masterworks, Sony Classical, OKeh, Portrait, Masterworks Broadway and Flying Buddha imprints.