Lincoln Parish


Lincoln Parish is a record producer, songwriter, and guitarist based in Nashville, TN who has worked with artists including Lissie, The Moxies, Run River North, Rebecca Roubion and Lucinda Williams. Best known as the lead guitarist for Cage the Elephant, Parish co-wrote and played guitar on albums Cage the Elephant (Relentless), Thank You Happy Birthday (Jive), and 2015 GRAMMY Award Nominee for Best Alternative Album Melophobia (RCA), including the No. 1 single "Come A Little Closer". Parish left the band in 2013 to build his Nashville recording studio Talk Box Rodeo where he currently produces, writes and develops artists full-time.

Recently, Parish produced and mixed Canadian rockers Ten Minute Detour's Common Pleasure; mixed Hillary Williams' Lucky Scars EP; produced and co-wrote Bassh's singles "Animal", "Baby Blue" and "Go To" from his forthcoming LP For Kathryn (Antler Records); co-produced, co-wrote, and played on country duo Rivers and Rust's new album Welcome To The Show (Tennessee Recording Company); and co-wrote American Idol's Paul McDonald's latest single "Hold On". He is currently working on producing new material for singer-songwriter Johnny Lucas (Ten Ten Music). The theme song "Made For This" by American contemporary rock band Carrollton is featured in NBC's 2018 Winter Olympics campaign and was produced by Parish.


Contact for booking


Selected Discography

Ten Minute Detour Common Pleasure P, M
Rivers And Rust Welcome To The Show (Tennesee Recording Company) Co-P, W
Bassh "Animal", "Baby Blue" and "Go To" from For Kathryn (Antler Records) P, W, Mu
Lauren Strange Salt EP Mu
Hillary Williams Lucky Scars Co-P, M
Canvas Beta Bridges (CanvasBeta) P, W, Mu
The Velveteins A Hot Second With the Velveteins (Fierce Panda) P
Rivers & Rust "Welcome To The Show" Co-P, Co-W
Rebecca Rubion Sleepless Nights (Dualtone) P, W, Mu
Run River North "Run or Hide" from Drinking from a Salt Pond (Nettwerk) W
Cage The Elephant Thank You Happy Birthday, Melophobia, and Cage the Elephant (Jive) W, Mu
Green River Ordinance "Tallahassee" from Fifteen (Residence Music) Co-P, Mu
Penicillin Baby "Not Getting Any Younger" from Cryptic Fantasies (Jeffrey Drag Records) P, M
Iration Automatic (3 Prong) P, W, Mu
Western Medication "Reflection Of The Sun" (Jeffrey Drag Records) P, M
P- Producer E- Engineer M- Mixer co-W- co-Writer Mu- Musician